GameServerApp.com Opiniões 

148
•
TrustScore: 3.5 em 5

3,3

Embora não verifiquemos reivindicações específicas uma vez que os autores têm direito a ter a sua opinião, podemos classificar as opiniões como "Verificadas" quando conseguimos confirmar a ocorrência de uma interação com a empresa. Saber mais

Para proteger a integridade da plataforma, todas as opiniões na nossa plataforma (verificadas ou não) são analisadas pelo nosso software automatizado 24 horas por dia, 7 dias por semana. Esta tecnologia foi concebida para identificar e remover conteúdos que violam as nossas diretrizes, incluindo opiniões que não se baseiam numa experiência real. É possível que não consigamos dar conta de tudo, pelo que poderá sinalizar alguma coisa que ache que nos possa ter escapado. Saber mais

Leia as opiniões dos outros

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

GSA is the best self-hosting option for anyone out there. Firstly, it offers complete independence from overcrowded servers with constant downtimes. You control the hardware on which your servers ru... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

My experience as a new customer: I tried to create an account, I got an error message saying my IP is blocked. I contacted the support via mail. They say my internet provider is blocked, even thou... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 3 em 5 estrelas

Most everything I like, but there are a few very important things that are not working properly which is highly disappointing considering the amount I pay for how many machines I run. The sync is not... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 3 em 5 estrelas

Servers run fine without issue and features are great, however support and server availability are lacking. Edit: In response to the reply: Its an issue everytime I come back to rent and need more... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

3,3

Aceitável

TrustScore: 3.5 em 5

148 opiniões

5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Sem histórico recente de solicitação de opiniões

Esta empresa não convidou os clientes recentemente, pelo que as opiniões podem não ser representativas

Respondeu a 100% das suas opiniões negativas

Geralmente responde em 14 horas

Como esta empresa usa o Trustpilot

Veja como as respetivas opiniões e classificações são obtidas, classificadas e moderadas.

3,3

Todas as opiniões

(148)

3 opiniões nos últimos 12 meses

Escreva uma opinião
Na Trustpilot, as empresas não podem oferecer incentivos ou pagar para esconder opiniões. As opiniões pertencem a cada um dos utilizadores e não à Trustpilot. Saber mais

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Amazing Service and Support!

Amazing Service and Support!

I've worked with and for many hosting companies and this, GSA, is by far one of the best providers! Integration was near-seamless, with a few minor issues on my part, where their staff was able to work with me to resolve in a very short amount of time.

11 de junho de 2021
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Great service

Great service, provided help and guides for software that wasn't even their own.
Was able to get a dedicated server rack up and running with their help. 10 out of 10

10 de junho de 2021
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Game server app has some cool functions…

I'm changing my review. I still think gsa is 1 or .5 stars. I just have to add, if you going to have an issue with respect or emotions.. You going to have a problem with 50% of america that is woke. I shouldn't had said fack off (doge dropped i was in a bad mood). But keep in mind a did tolerate you saying no in about 3 emails and not once did you suggest how i can auto give out tokens. You directed me to the token tab and when i mentioned the rcon form that is under the token tab you blew it off.
I don't know how knowledgeable you are.. but the customer is always right. And if they want a token system that deals out tokens every 15 minutes and this is a function of your token system... Then why with hold that information? Is it a language barrier?

19 de maio de 2021
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da GameServerApp.com

Resposta da GameServerApp.com

Hi Aaron Noble,

GSA provides access to server files via FTP. To make it easier for our customers not all files are available. Instead, we hide the stuff people won't need and create shortcut folders to give you direct access to all sorts of files like plugins, mods, save files etc. You reached out a couple times about not being able to access FTP. I personally explained to you how to access the files you were trying to access at least 3 times.

I also explained to you how you can use GSA's features to hand out tokens to players that are online automatically. You demanded me to send you rcon commands, while I tried to explain over and over that GSA does not work with commands to hand out tokens. Our system does not require commands to setup at all. It is all done via the Task scheduler.
When you replied with "Go fuck yourself" my motivation to help you vanished. Does that surprise you?

As per my last reply to you: please reach out with respect. If that’s too hard for you, go find a different company to work with.

Regards,
Max

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

If you are looking to setup your own game server...

If you are looking to setup your own game server and need a helping hand, look no further! I've been using GSA for a couple of months now. The prices to host any server on here are very reasonable and their tech support is ready to answer any questions that you may have. The App is super easy to set up and navigate. It made my life as a server owner, less stressful and so much more enjoyable. All around, an amazingly easy system to use, even for a newbie like myself.

3 de maio de 2021
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 3 em 5 estrelas

If you want a quick start, it's fine

I am writing this in the context of being an IT professional who was looking to spin up a Rust server in a short space of time, so went with a GSA:Hosted server.
GameServerApp.com (GSA) is essentially a web UI over the top of Linux GSM with extra configuration options to manage things like lists of players, bans, and uMod plugins. If someone has limited experience of running a server manually, this would be fine. It also has a bunch of options to monetise your community which we weren't really into. I personally found some of the UI uninuitive, for example, getting loads of config options for ARK, when I'm running a Rust Server.
We personally didn't find much of the GSA UI useful as we also used RustAdmin.
If one of our mods banned someone in RustAdmin, but not in the GSA, then when GSA restarted it would over-write our list of bans with it's own. The only solution appears to be to buy more GSA admin accounts. Same with uMod plugin config. If a plugin was installed through GSA, then it managed the config. If we modified via FTP/RustAdmin then the config was over-written on restart.
Finally, the big issue for us, is that we got DDOS'd a lot as we have a few streamers on the server.
The GSA admin told us the US datacentre has better DDOS protection than the EU one which we were on, but that wasn't revealed in pre-sales when I asked about DDOS protection.
We have since moved to a GAME-2 host with SoYouStart which has the OVH GAME firewall and haven't had an issue since - we get notified of the DDOS attack and OVH's mitigation. Our players dont notice it at all.
In short, if you dont have the experience to run a box like the OVH GAME-2, and you are happy doing that then that is the way to go as it is actually cheaper since you dont need to buy extra admin accounts.
If GSA had much more effective DDOS protection we might have stayed, and if they had a way to prevent bans being over-written on restart.

2 de maio de 2021
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da GameServerApp.com

Resposta da GameServerApp.com

Hi Marc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with GSA!

You are right that GSA is created with the idea in mind that our customers use GSA to manage their community. When using different angles to manage this (FTP, Mods etc) it will get rough. It was never designed to do that.
We invest a lot of time in creating these features from a GSA perspective. It can be very technically challenging to work with changes from FTP and mods too. The best experience is when using GSA's tools to handle the community. Based on your message I understand you were using the mods & ftp to prevent having to buy an Add-on.

We are currently working on improving the DDoS protection for our EU datacenter. For most servers the current setup suffices but when you experience many attacks this can be a problem indeed.

GSA's DediConnect works great with SoYouStart / OVH dedicated machines and makes it very easy to manage!

Thanks again,
Max

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

I've used many 3rd party providers and…

I've used many 3rd party providers and have had my eye on Gameserverapp for a couple years. I've seen GSA grow so much in such little time. I finally made the switch and I'm glad I did. Theres so many features built into this game provider. All of it works great. It's extremely easy to setup and use. Our players and admins are very happy to have GSA and new features with a great look. The developers name is Max he is a really awesome man with one he'll of a vision. Nobody can beat the customer support that max gives. Thank you GSA you made my dream server come true!

28 de fevereiro de 2021
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Why didn't I find this service before.

Why didn't I find this service before.

The ease of setting up game servers with the blink of an eye. Easily modify the configuration files and add mods.

Yes you can do all the work manually, set up your own server. install everything manually. I have now been able to put this aside.

Just select the game you want to play, press install and a few minutes later you will receive an email that the installation is complete. handy, right?

The additional discord service for server administrators is top notch. It is amazing how quickly you get a personal answer if you are still left with a question, almost immediately this afternoon or often even at night.

You would say that Max the founder sleeps by his computer or smartphone.

He does not evade any question and directs you to the right solution.

If you do miss a certain function, you just suggest it. and often it is already included in the next release if the possibility of realization is possible!

If you read through the history in support, you often notice that with Max's answers to possibly found bugs, the fix is ​​often rolled out on the moment he is answering your question. So that problems are solved to the minute ... wonderful !!!

Finally:
Try it out, you will be amazed with the ease of this service.

Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Bart D.

17 de fevereiro de 2021
Classificada 4 em 5 estrelas

Great server

Great server, could use a little more options in easy mode, just for easier access to stuff. Some of the website has bugs, but everyone has been helpful and the server performance is great

16 de fevereiro de 2021
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

We traveled across the ark universe in…

We traveled across the ark universe in search of a worthy host. After trying ALL of them we wandered weary into the GameServerApp.com hotel and checked in. Within 10 minutes we were up and running and playing with all of our mods installed and configured. The server has been reliable and support is amazing. From the time you submit a ticket to resolution is unmatched anywhere. Max is a real life superhero. I recommend this to anyone who wants to own a server and enjoy playing at the same time.....you won't find that anywhere else......

4 de fevereiro de 2021
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Best server host out there

Been using gameserverapp for 3 years now. Max is one of the most helpful people out there regarding game servers. The customizability is insane. I'm able to set up an in-game shop that people can buy things from with actual money which really helps offset the server costs and I'm able to use that money to do giveaways in my community

You won't find a better server host out there!

23 de janeiro de 2021
Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Badest tool ever

Biggest crap ever! Don't buy it doesn't work and the owner is an idiot and has 0 idea

22 de janeiro de 2021
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da GameServerApp.com

Resposta da GameServerApp.com

Hi there,

I'm sorry to see that you are not happy and also filed a dispute with PayPal claiming the product does not do what is advertised.

When you reached out at January 21st at 2:35PM on the help desk and shortly after on Discord with the same report, we tried to help you resolve the problem. You experienced issues with your shop deliveries not being received. I supplied a guide that resolves 99% of the usual problems. You mentioned you followed all steps already.

After requesting what you tried to deliver through the shop, we found that the command you are trying to run was as fault. It was missing quotations and you used incorrect tags. Something the guide makes you check at the last step... When I supplied you with the right command you said you were going to delete the shop and file a dispute with PayPal......

All I can suggest at this point is; try to reflect where things went wrong. It might make your life easier.

Max Vaessen
Owner - GameServerApp

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Amazing system

Amazing system. Stumbled upon the server manager by accident and glad I did. Makes running game servers a breeze. Support is fantastic, resolved my issue right away. As a long-time veteran of running dedicated game servers and needing management tools, this system is top-notch. Would recommend.

19 de janeiro de 2021
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

I came across GameServerApp....

I came across GameServerApp (GSA) at the back end of 2020, I was hesitant to sign up initially because based on previous experiences with other game server hosting/management tools, I've never actually come across a service that offered so much, especially in the sense of monetisation and game integration! GSA has an extremely flexible pricing scheme based on scale and growth in addition to a slick UI. Needless to say I couldn't resist and signed up. I hit some hiccups trying to set up my own dedicated machine (There's also options for supported server hosts if you don't have your own machine which I would strongly recommend if you're not that clued up when it comes to machine management/port forwarding etc). I cannot fault Max @ GSA, I hit some issues with my own machine and he was brilliant. Replied quickly and if you're apart of the Discord, almost immediately. My issues were resolved and I'm up and running. Honestly, you need to support GSA. You won't be disappointed. Keep it up guys.

16 de janeiro de 2021
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

It wasnt even their problem but they carried on helping

I am an admin on a server that runs these systems, We had an issue today that we could not figure out and our server owner was in contact with the support staff at the GSA and we were able to eventually figure out that it wasnt a problem with the GSA at all but that did not stop the amazing support staff carrying on helping to decifer the problem and help find a fix. We are so thankful for how amazing they were in helping fix it and cannot thank them enough.

24 de outubro de 2020
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Awesome Product & Amazing Support

ProdigyGaming.ca has switched over to exclusively GameServerAPP. previously we were using ASM but found it to be clunky at times for what we wanted, GameServerAPP has proven to be a all in one Community Website manager and Game Server Manager. The people in their discord are very fast to help you if you need it

24 de outubro de 2020
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

A+ Server tools, A++ Customer support!

I signed up to GameServerApp and took advantage of the free trial period and the whole setup process is an absolute delight. After signing up there was no more than 10 mins for the server to be built and go live. I went for the smallest plan available as i'm in the process of building my environment etc. Unfortunately due to the amount of mods I use the smallest plan couldn't quite hack it. That on top of my lines and lines of custom INI. I contacted support and was shocked to get a reply from the owner. He offered support and gave me lots of information to help me but due to my own cost point I had to go down the route of stopping my service. Max was totally understandable and provided me with a refund. He didn't have to do this at all as I had passed the trial period but he understood why I didn't want to move to a bigger plan at this stage. Once I have a bigger player base I will DEFINIETLY be back. If nothing else for the support Max provided. Think of this as the Gucci of gameservers! It has so many options and features that you simply wont get elsewhere! They even have a simple to use website builder that can advertise your servers stats and players and what not. You really don't know what you are missing... Take the free trial and take care of your players! - Thanks Max, See you soon!

29 de setembro de 2020
Opinião espontânea

A Experiência Trustpilot

Qualquer pessoa pode escrever uma opinião na Trustpilot. As pessoas que escrevem opiniões têm direito a editá-las ou eliminá-las a qualquer momento. Estas opiniões serão exibidas enquanto uma conta estiver activa.

Contamos com uma equipa especializada e tecnologia inteligente para proteger a nossa plataforma. Descubra como combatemos opiniões falsas.

Leia mais sobre como processamos as opiniões na Trustpilot.

Aqui estão 8 dicas para escrever óptimas avaliações.

A verificação pode ajudar a garantir que são pessoas reais a escrever as opiniões que lê no Trustpilot.

Oferecer incentivos em troca de opiniões ou solicitá-las selectivamente pode distorcer o TrustScore, o que vai contra as nossas directrizes.

Saiba mais