We've Got The Key Opiniões 

1480
•
TrustScore: 4 em 5

3,8

Embora não verifiquemos reivindicações específicas uma vez que os autores têm direito a ter a sua opinião, podemos classificar as opiniões como "Verificadas" quando conseguimos confirmar a ocorrência de uma interação com a empresa. Saber mais

Para proteger a integridade da plataforma, todas as opiniões na nossa plataforma (verificadas ou não) são analisadas pelo nosso software automatizado 24 horas por dia, 7 dias por semana. Esta tecnologia foi concebida para identificar e remover conteúdos que violam as nossas diretrizes, incluindo opiniões que não se baseiam numa experiência real. É possível que não consigamos dar conta de tudo, pelo que poderá sinalizar alguma coisa que ache que nos possa ter escapado. Saber mais

Leia as opiniões dos outros

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Called as recommended by another supplier. I have locked myself out of 2005 defender and lost both keys. After waiting on phone for 20mins they quoted me £1100 + vat and I would have to contact main d... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Excellent customer service. Kev P (Gateshead) went above and beyond to help me. My vehicle proved difficult to get a key as it was an old model. Kev went back to my vehicle for the second time in 2 da... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Weekend away to Liverpool from South Wales and the morning we leave the driver locked the keys inside the van….mortified as you can imagine and all tired and wanting to be home… We called We’ve got t... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

I am absolutely in love at how we got treated, he was so independent, didn’t need to be watched we left him to do his thing which took 45 mins approximately l. I’d recommend him to anyone especially b... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Informações sobre a empresa

  1. Serviço de serralheiro de emergência

Escrito pela empresa

We provide emergency and non-emergency auto locksmith services throughout the UK. Our locksmiths are on duty 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so you are never left out in the cold. We’re always on hand to help.


Informações de contacto

3,8

Bom

TrustScore: 4 em 5

1 mil opiniões

5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Pede aos clientes que escrevam opiniões

Esta empresa convida os seus clientes a escrever opiniões, sejam estas positivas ou negativas

Respondeu a 42% das suas opiniões negativas

Geralmente responde dentro de uma semana

Como esta empresa usa o Trustpilot

Veja como as respetivas opiniões e classificações são obtidas, classificadas e moderadas.

3,8

Todas as opiniões

(1480)

89 opiniões nos últimos 12 meses

Escreva uma opinião
Na Trustpilot, as empresas não podem oferecer incentivos ou pagar para esconder opiniões. As opiniões pertencem a cada um dos utilizadores e não à Trustpilot. Saber mais

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Absolute shambles.

Both car keys have broken and went through my RAC insurance for them to be replaced. They had already replaced one 3 years ago on the same car. They send a locksmith out who takes my dashboard apart and says the key transponder has been changed since the car was bought originally in 2010 so they need to solder something or somw nonsense. The last locksmith literally made a new key in the back of their van i watched them do it. Now I have to potentially get the car recovered to a Mercedes dealership 40 miles away and told the locksmith they won't cover the actual work. Pay my RAC membership and got a key done easily previously no change in car but can't get it done now. Utter shambles. Have phoned the rac 3 times today and have asked we ve got the key for a report and haven't replied to them. Have to phone them during the day as its now out of hours...mean while im left in the dark and left without a car. Worth paying my rac no, worth trusting we've got the key no.

30 de setembro de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon, Mr Smith,

Thank you for your feedback, and we're truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience and frustration you've experienced.

We’d like to clarify that We’ve Got The Key operates as the auto locksmith partner instructed by your insurance provider — in this case, RAC. Our role is to attend based on their authorisation and carry out the work as per their instructions. As such, decisions around coverage, approvals, and next steps rest with the provider, not ourselves.

That said, we absolutely understand how stressful and disappointing this situation has been, particularly given your past experience and the delays in communication. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, even if much of your frustration is understandably with the process and cover provided by your insurer.

We’re pleased to confirm that we have now received approval to proceed with the necessary works, and we're committed to resolving this for you as efficiently as possible.

Thank you again for your patience, and if there’s anything we can assist with directly, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Warm regards,
The We’ve Got The Key Team

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

The best service when you lost or broke…

The best service when you lost or broke keys for cars.They do everything for you and posted the keys so easy and key cover very strong also.

Many thanks

17 de setembro de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon Pop,

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear you were happy with the service and found the process easy and efficient. It's great to know the key cover met your expectations too. We really appreciate your support – many thanks again!

Kind regards,
We've Got The Key Team.

Classificada 3 em 5 estrelas

IM OVERALL HAPPY WITH THE FLIP KEY I…

IM OVERALL HAPPY WITH THE FLIP KEY I RECEIVED AS I ONLY HAD A STANDARD STRAIGH KEY FOR MY VAN. THE KEY SERMS SOLID AND GOOD QUALITY I CANT FAULT.

HOWEVER I WAS MESSED ABOUT ABIT. WHEN YOU FIRST PHONE THEM AS A NEW CUSTOMER THEY OUR REALLY PROFESSIONAL AND MAKE YOU FEEL IN SAFE HANDS, I WAS SOLD STRAIGHT AWAY! THE DOWN FALL IS YOU HAVE TO MAKE THE PAYMENT THERE AND THEN. I WAS TOLD MY KEY WOULD BE DONE THE NEXT DAY AY 3/4PM. THEY DIDNT PHONE I HAD TO PHONE THEM AND ASK WHY THEY HADNT COME OUT OTHERWISE ID OF NEVER OF KNOWN, THEY RESCHEDULED FOR THE NEXT DAY AND APOLOGISED TELLING ME IT WOULD BE MORNING OR EARLY AFTERNOON 1ISH, 30 MINS AFTER THE CALL I RECEIVED A TEXT STATING THEY WOULD BE HERE AT 5PM NOT THE MORNING, HE ARRIVED AND COMPLETED THE JOB WITH IN 45MINS. THERES ALSO EXPENSIVE CANCELLATION FEES SO I NEW I WASNT GOING TO CANCEL BUT MY POINT IS BECAUSE YOUVE ALREADY MADE PAYMENT IF YOU GET MESSED ABOUT BY THEM AND THEY DONT COME OUT ON THE DAY YOU CANT CHOOSE JUST TO GO ELSE WHERE YOU JUST HAVE TO GO ALONG WITH THERE RESCHEDULING HOWEVER INCONVENIENT OR FACE THE CANCELLATION FEES

25 de setembro de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon, Coilean,

We're delighted to hear that you are happy with your key. Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback.

From review of the situation, we can see that there was a little miscommunication our end which resulted in the job being postponed by a couple of days and we do apologise for the lack on communication regarding this.

We take your feedback very seriously as we always strive to be the best we can and this has lead to our processes being reviewed internally to stop this from happening in the future.

Kindest regards,
We've Got The Key Team.

Classificada 2 em 5 estrelas

Big Mistake But Got My Money Back

UPDATE We'Ve Got The Key reviewed the recording of my conversation with their rep and agreed he had told me there would be no cancellation fee. They apologised and refunded the £60 they charged me for cancelling. They also asked if I would amend this review accordingly so I have.

I think it's till worth pointing out that WGTK charged me £540 up front for a job they were unable to do within 48 hours whereas a local auto locksmith did it for £260 within 24 hours and didn't ask for payment in advance. Danny Bees Auto Keys is most definitely your man if you're in North Manchester.

ORIGINAL REVIEW
I was advised to use this company by the RAC which turned out to be an expensive mistake.

They wanted over £500 to replace my ignition barrel but couldn't do it for 48 hours. I was desperate to get back on the road and considering several options.

The call centre told me I could book the appointment but, if my situation changed, I could cancel within 30 minutes. I asked if there would be any cancellation fee and was told no, so I made the provisional booking.

Within five minutes of booking this I found a local company who could do exactly the same job, within 24 hours for half the price. I rang We've Got The Key straight back and cancelled my order.

Several hours later, someone called from WGTK to say they would be refunding my £540 minus a £60 cancellation fee!

So, if you want to pay double the going rate or simply pay £60 for receiving absolutely nothing then WGTK are the people to spek to.

25 de setembro de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regrettably, we are unable to locate your file in order for a review to take place. We would really like to discuss this further with you to ensure that your concerns are discussed and addressed appropriately with our complaints team.

If you would be so kind, please reach out to us via complaints@wgtk.co.uk, at your earliest convenience.

Kindest regards,
WGTK

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

I accidentally locked my keys in my boot

I accidentally locked my keys in my boot and contacted RAC, who referred me to this company. When I spoke with a member of their support team, they were empathetic to my situation and informed me that their locksmith was finishing another job and would take a lunch break before assisting me, with an estimated arrival time between 2:30pm and 3pm. I had contacted them around 12n and accepted this ETA, as my house keys were also with my car keys. I was told the driver would call me 30 minutes before arrival. However, when 3pm passed without any contact, I called again and was told the locksmith would not arrive until 5:30–6pm. This was very misleading, as I would not have booked the service if I had known about the delay. Additionally, I had to agree to a cancellation policy when booking, which seemed unnecessary given the urgency of the situation. However, I now understand why they make you agree to this as you won't get your money back If the locksmith does not show up at the specified time or day you rquested, and you can't canel and book another service unless you're happy with them taking your money, so you're held hostage in way. While the locksmith did a good job, the sales team were very misleading. Based on my experience, I would not recommend this company and advise caution to anyone considering their services. It may be beneficial to explore local providers to avoid any added stress and inconvenience in an already difficult situation.

21 de setembro de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regrettably, we are unable to locate your file in order for a review to take place. We would really like to discuss this further with you to ensure that your concerns are discussed and addressed appropriately with our complaints team.

If you would be so kind, please reach out to us via complaints@wgtk.co.uk, at your earliest convenience.

Kindest regards,
WGTK

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

They just don't turn up

Called a job at 10am and they couldn't get anyone out even though being 5 mins off the A55 that runs throughout North Wales.

22 de setembro de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon Graham,

We're sorry we couldn't make it to you in the time restraints that you had on this occasion.

Regrettably, although we have phenomenal coverage across the country, we cannot always supply a locksmith immediately, in every area, every day, and some attendances may have to await the completion of other pre-booked attendance first.

We're sorry to see that you feel this is deserving of a 1 star review... We hope you were able to source an alternative arrangement promptly.

Best regards,

WGTK

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

You didn't do your jo so why you charge me

You didn't do your job
Why you charge me.and jour job is wery wery poor and bed...first charge money from bank account and when coming your gay he not opened a dorrs.its wrealy sheet company and your job is a big sheet

20 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regrettably, there are no identifying components within your complaint in order for an internal review to take place. We would really like to discuss this further with you to ensure that your concerns are discussed and addressed appropriately with our complaints team.

If you would be so kind, please reach out to us via complaints@wgtk.co.uk, at your earliest convenience.

Kindest regards,
WGTK

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Useless avoid and use other services…

Useless avoid as these guys will say they have ordered your key and when you call for an update they will say yes it is in transit and oh we will call you back after another update. Month later they will tell you we had a error on the system and realised the key was not ordered, in other words they lied to me through out stating the key is in transit when they had not ordered this. They will never return your call back and are clueless lies and lies avoid at all cost.

5 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regrettably, we are unable to locate your file in order for a review to take place. We would really like to discuss this further with you to ensure that your concerns are discussed and addressed appropriately with our complaints team.

If you would be so kind, please reach out to us via complaints@wgtk.co.uk, at your earliest convenience.

Kindest regards,
WGTK

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Had a brilliant experience

Had a brilliant experience. With 5 * customer service . I loss my in Spain . When I landed back at Gatwick my key was waiting for me at my van .thank you all again.

5 de setembro de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon Lee,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you had a brilliant experience and that our team could help make things easier after your trip. Knowing your key was safely waiting for you at your van must have been a relief, and we're happy we could be there for you. Thanks again for your kind words – we really appreciate it!

Kind regards,
We've Got The Key Team.

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

You can trust these guys.

Had a great experience with We’ve Got The Key today. Locked my keys in the car with my grandson in the rain and these guys had me on the road within an hour. Great service, highly recommended.

29 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Worst company going don’t use

Worst company going wouldn’t recommend to my disabled nanna who can’t drive I was waiting for a part for my corsa they said I had to pay in full there and then and the part could take 21 days the full 21 days was up and still no part arrived then it went to 24 days then I had to get a refund so struggled for over a month with no car lucky I didn’t have kids to look after wankers

17 de julho de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regrettably, there are no identifying components within your complaint in order for an internal review to take place. We would really like to discuss this further with you to ensure that your concerns are discussed and addressed appropriately with our complaints team.

If you would be so kind, please reach out to us via complaints@wgtk.co.uk, at your earliest convenience.

Kindest regards,
WGTK

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

**AVOID AVOID AVOID** Absolutely…

**AVOID AVOID AVOID** Absolutely shocking service from this company. Would strongly suggest you find an alternative company to these as the service provided was also poor. Had to email numerous times to get a reply, once they get the sale they dont bother and get spoken so rudely too for even chasing up on the part. I had an ignition lock issues which was told be the sale advisor could take up to 3-5 working days to get the part and be fixed which was ok with me. He also advised on rare occasions it could take up to 21 working days. For a part to take 21 working days is ridiculous! I also mentioned my car was in a private car park which if left will be getting fined but We've got the key were not bothered. Once the sale was through no after sale or updates were provided unless i had to chase up. Being without a car for 2 weeks was not ideal but thought it would be fixed within 10 days. When called they stated the part will take 21 working days. By then i cancelled my service within the 14 day cooling off period but still charged me £120 (plus the £90 fine) for a service which i did not even get. Was out of pocket by £210. Please for your benefit avoid using this company unless you dont mind waiting months to get your car fixed!

5 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good morning Omar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though we are naturally disappointed to read your comments. We would like to clarify a few key points regarding your experience.

At the point of sale, you were clearly advised that the part required for your ignition issue could take up to 21 working days to arrive — this was acknowledged and accepted by you. While we understand delays can be frustrating, this timeframe was transparently communicated in advance.

Your request for updates was responded to promptly on multiple occasions — including same-day replies on both 4th and 7th August — confirming that your part was ordered and being monitored. No delay or failure in communication has been identified on our side.

You chose to cancel your service on the 7th working day into the part order lead time.

To clarify further, no charge was made for the part, as it had not been dispatched, and your refund was processed promptly minus the agreed cancellation fee. 

Regarding the private car park fine risk, we were in fact very concerned for you, such is the care we provide to all customers, and we in fact offered to reach out to the parking provider in order to supply evidence on the situation, and ultimately support any appeal you may be required to pursue.

We are sorry you felt let down, but having reviewed your case in full, we are satisfied that our team acted in accordance with our terms, and provided timely communication throughout.

Kindest regards,
We've Got The Key

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Overpriced service and unfair cancellation fee

I booked We’ve Got The Key over the bank holiday weekend (through an RAC referral) and they can only offer a slot after the holiday. I cancelled later the day before anyone arrived. Despite this, the company kept most of the payment. Their service would have been much more expensive than what other locksmiths charged, and they didn’t even show up.

The cancellation terms were not made clear during the booking call, when I was under pressure trying to provide card details with everything locked inside the car. Under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013, customers normally have 14 days to cancel if no service has been provided. Keeping £120 in this situation felt unreasonable and disproportionate.
I am now trying to file an investigation with them and get my recording back.

I eventually found help locally. The first locksmith arrived within 15 minutes but couldn’t complete the job as he didn’t have the right keyset — however, he clearly identified the exact key model we needed. The second locksmith phoned late but arrived within an hour and successfully solved the issue for £85. Both were straightforward, reasonably priced, and transparent about what they could and couldn’t do. Unlike We’ve Got The Key, neither required payment in advance — we only paid once the job was completed, which felt much fairer.

This experience showed me that not only was We’ve Got The Key’s cancellation fee unfair, but the total charge would have been far above what other locksmiths quoted. I’m sharing this so others are aware of the policy before booking.

24 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Dear Darren,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience.

Our pricing and cancellation policy are outlined at the time of booking, and we always aim to be transparent—particularly in time-sensitive situations like vehicle lockouts. While we understand your concerns, our fees reflect the resources allocated once a job is confirmed, even if later cancelled.

We’re glad you were eventually able to resolve your issue locally, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Should you wish to follow up further, our customer care team remains available to assist with your ongoing investigation.

Kindest regards,

We've Got The Key

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Excellent

Really helpful , so grateful for your help Dan & Karl , really lovely efficient service. Thank you !

23 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

We truly appreciate the 5-star rating – thanks for choosing us! We know how important quick and reliable help is in these situations. We will be sure to let Dan & Karl know!

Kindest regards,

We’ve Got The Key

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Such professionalism and perseverance…

Such professionalism and perseverance from Josh and then Peter to sort out the car. Fantastic job guys.

10 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Thanks for your feedback and support – we’re glad we could assist you! It’s a pleasure serving customers like you who value quality service. We will be sure to let Josh & peter know!

All the best,

We’ve Got The Key

Classificada 2 em 5 estrelas

Great but too expensive, like being held to ransom…

Took off three stars because of the price and cancellation fee. My keys were locked in the boot and we were 250 miles from home. RAC wouldn't help (now cancelled) so they put me to these. It must be one of the RAC directors' relatives; £144, has to be paid in advance and if cancelled they keep £100, just to come out and pick a lock that took no more than 10 minutes. The 'Service', and the guy who came out were both great. It took about an hour and a half to get out to us, on a Thursday morning to a hotel car park off a dual carriageway with no traffic problems. Just far too expensive for what it is, and it's like being held to ransom, pay up or stay where you are.

7 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We understand that requiring payment upfront can be frustrating. In cases where bookings involve a committed time slot and travel, we do ask for payment in advance. This is a common practice among mobile service providers, as these bookings reserve both time and resources that become unavailable to others.

In your case, we did receive notice of your situation, and we worked quickly to assist—delivering the service within one hour, at a time when others were unable to help. We hope the timely resolution offered some value in a difficult moment.

We appreciate your input and take all feedback seriously as we continue to improve our service.

Best regards,
We’ve Got The Key

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Very happy with my experience

Very happy with my experience. The phone service was excellent. Responding quickly with quotes on different services. I was resched within 30-40 minutes. Which after spending a while calling other services that could not cover the area or get to me within the day it was a relief. They were well equipped and resolved my issue efficiently. I would highly recommend this service.

5 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Your review and 5 star rating made our day – thank you! We’re always happy to know we’ve made things a little easier for someone. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Kindest regards,

We’ve Got The Key

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

This is a scathing review

This is a scathing review. I lost my car key, called them and they they promised to be with me that day. They took the payment as they would do and then called me back half an hour later to say that they would need to have paid someone overtime (I called them at 10am) so they weren't prepared to do that that they would be out next day. Got a call the next day to say sorry, they would need to order in a part and it would be at least 3 days. They refused to refund me on the day, I had to wait 2 days for that only to be told that it would be another 3 days to have to wait on the refund. This company is a joke. Avoid if you need anything other than a tonne of stress in your life

Edit - a reply to their reply. They gave no indication of having to order in parts and gave the impression that they would be out that day and it would be sorted. Also, holding onto my money for an extra 5 days after I request a refund is inexcusable. They basically had me to ransom and had I not have had the means to self fund an addition payment to a reputable company, They would have had me over a barrel. No doubt this is a tactic they have exploited in the past. Stay away from them. Platitudes and apologies are not a substitute for integrity and the premium service you charge for

4 de agosto de 2025
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da We've Got The Key

Resposta da We've Got The Key

Good afternoon Eamone,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we’re truly sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations.

We understand how stressful it can be to lose your car key, and we regret that we weren’t able to provide the prompt assistance we initially aimed for. It’s never our intention to cause additional frustration, especially in urgent situations.

Our team should have communicated more clearly and promptly when scheduling complications and part availability affected the timeline.

Your feedback has been shared internally to help improve how we manage urgent bookings and communicate any changes or delays. While we understand your frustration, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can do better in future.

If there’s anything further we can do to make this right, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer service team directly.

Kind regards,
We’ve Got The Key

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Brilliant!!

From the first encounter on the phone with Peter til Dan finished the job the whole experience was fantastic. Both polite and friendly.

19 de julho de 2025
Opinião espontânea

A Experiência Trustpilot

Qualquer pessoa pode escrever uma opinião na Trustpilot. As pessoas que escrevem opiniões têm direito a editá-las ou eliminá-las a qualquer momento. Estas opiniões serão exibidas enquanto uma conta estiver activa.

Contamos com uma equipa especializada e tecnologia inteligente para proteger a nossa plataforma. Descubra como combatemos opiniões falsas.

Leia mais sobre como processamos as opiniões na Trustpilot.

Aqui estão 8 dicas para escrever óptimas avaliações.

A verificação pode ajudar a garantir que são pessoas reais a escrever as opiniões que lê no Trustpilot.

Oferecer incentivos em troca de opiniões ou solicitá-las selectivamente pode distorcer o TrustScore, o que vai contra as nossas directrizes.

Saiba mais