Gardenhouse24 Opiniões 

249
•
TrustScore: 4 em 5

4,0

Embora não verifiquemos reivindicações específicas uma vez que os autores têm direito a ter a sua opinião, podemos classificar as opiniões como "Verificadas" quando conseguimos confirmar a ocorrência de uma interação com a empresa. Saber mais

Para proteger a integridade da plataforma, todas as opiniões na nossa plataforma (verificadas ou não) são analisadas pelo nosso software automatizado 24 horas por dia, 7 dias por semana. Esta tecnologia foi concebida para identificar e remover conteúdos que violam as nossas diretrizes, incluindo opiniões que não se baseiam numa experiência real. É possível que não consigamos dar conta de tudo, pelo que poderá sinalizar alguma coisa que ache que nos possa ter escapado. Saber mais

Leia as opiniões dos outros

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Please do not use this company we have paid 10s of thousands of pounds to this company and have been left with a mess and repairs that they will not do. We have contacted them at least 20 times and h... Ver mais

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

From initial enquiry Gardenhouse have been brilliant , Couldn’t help enough with delivery date , and quality of product , minor fault with lock on door , got in touch , new lock delivered without del... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Lovely design, great quality & easy to follow instructions, although make sure you read the instructions thoroughly before building it, although there is a helpline to call if needed! The wood is a... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Our Garden office is amazing! Working from home can't get much better than this. Our back garden has never looked so glam ✨️ The team of lads who came to do our build was lovely, literally put their... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Informações sobre a empresa

  1. Edifícios para jardim
  2. também em
  3. Cabanas de madeira
  4. Empresa de casas pré-fabricadas

Sobre Gardenhouse24

Escrito pela empresa

Nordic quality garden rooms, summerhouses, saunas and other garden buildings for sale in the UK. We provide a full suite of services including delivery and installation.


Gardenhouse24 covers the whole range of timber house production – from sheds, garden houses, and log houses to prefab homes and saunas.


Our customers can count on excellent customer service, a 5-year anti-rot warranty, Trusted Shops guarantee and 14-day withdrawal - no questions asked.


For more information visit gardenhouse24.co.uk Stay up to date with our new products, special offers and discounts - follow us on Facebook

Main Page





Informações de contacto

4,0

Bom

TrustScore: 4 em 5

249 opiniões

5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Pede aos clientes que escrevam opiniões

Esta empresa convida os seus clientes a escrever opiniões, sejam estas positivas ou negativas

Não respondeu a opiniões negativas

Como esta empresa usa o Trustpilot

Veja como as respetivas opiniões e classificações são obtidas, classificadas e moderadas.

4,0

Todas as opiniões

(249)

18 opiniões nos últimos 12 meses

Escreva uma opinião
Na Trustpilot, as empresas não podem oferecer incentivos ou pagar para esconder opiniões. As opiniões pertencem a cada um dos utilizadores e não à Trustpilot. Saber mais

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Office House 44

Cabin (Office House 44) was delivered in just a few weeks - well under the 10 weeks advertised.
Unfortunately, GardenHouse24 noticed the floorboards were different to those advertised and they worked with me to come up with a solution at nil cost.
Their customer service was second-to-none and for the quality of the build, they were the best priced by a long way.

The cabin is big! 9m x 4m but it only took 2 days build it up to roof level and get it weatherproof - this was with a team of 2 adults and a workshy teenager!

Of course, this is a wood product so some natural warping was inevitable. Some of the walls needed bracing with timber offcuts to keep them true before windows/doors were added.

I'd highly recommend GardenHouse24 over a lot of other UK sellers.

6 de novembro de 2022
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to write a reply, it is much appreciated. We are happy that you our product and service from our staff has met your needs and done a good job. Thanks you again. Kind regards. GH24

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

3m square garden office

I recently bought a garden office, and I'm very pleased with it. Great build quality, friendly team assembling it, and the after-sales service has been fabulous. Lovely Irving in the office sorted out a little glazing issue for me with no fuss or delay, and communicaiton throughout has been marvellous.

My only negative would be the amount of materials left over after the build, which the build team didn't take away - there was enough for us to completely insulated and board out another shed, which my hubby will now use as his office! So we're happy because we got two for one, but some people might struggle with what to do with such overage. Maybe just need to speak to the build team at the beginning to see if they'll take away any left over supplies. The office itself is great - light, spacious and seems to hold its temperature quite well. I'd definitely go to them again, and mu sister is already looking at them for her garden office.

20 de dezembro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience and enjoyment of the garden house, it is much appreciated. We understand your comment about not taking the excess timber away, as this is something we are looking to incorporate in the new year as we expand. Unfortunately, through our demand this year our installers move onto other jobs the same or the next day and do not have capacity in their van to take away the materials. They need access to their tools. As a team we really appreciate the positive feedback and will share your comments with them. Thanks again. Kind regards GH24

Classificada 2 em 5 estrelas

They don’t deliver what they promise

The sales team were brilliant, I was promised 4-6 week’s delivery and insulation. 6 weeks after paying my deposit still no date. Looking back on this it’s because they want your money. I had to keep chasing for a date and was told to be patient and they were busy and yet no date, it took 8 weeks to get a plumber to start the work and everytime I contacted them, I felt I was being a nuisance yet they were very quick to take my deposit. I didn’t even have a date and they were asking for the remaining balance. It was such an unorganised mess. The way they treat customers once they’ve handed over the deposit is disgusting. The build is ok, and I felt I had paid them to do the managing of the build but it was down to me to organise. My personal experience wasn’t great with the handing of it. They promise what they can’t deliver.

21 de novembro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Jemma, thank you for your review. We take all reviews seriously and look to learn and improve on any delays and mistakes that were made. We apologise the cabin was not delivered in the timescale stated and we have investigated the processors after. From our records trail, I have seen that there was a week delay in getting the plumbing initial fix and after that our records and emails to you show that the probase foundation was held up due to there being a huge rock in the ground to remove to get the ground level. Once installation of the cabin was done, the electrical 1st fix was completed the next day. Due to us working around your availability, the following week, the insulation, cladding, electrical 2nd fix and Plumbing 2nd fix was completed as was stated to you, within the timescale sent to you. Sometimes we have delays for reasons outside our control but try to resolve as quickly as possible. We value you as our customer and if there is anything we can do in the future, please do not hesitate to ask. Kind regards

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Incompetent from start to finish.

The shed finally - 6 months after ordering - looks good. But it has been a bit of a nightmare from start to finish. Customer services initially either couldn't understand my emails or simply never bothered to read them properly (a few were based overseas so there seems to have been a bit of a language barrier there). And on the occasions when I managed to get someone on the phone the just didn't really listen properly. And then they could not coordinate my order between them. When the cabin finally arrived, and was built for me, it had 3 big holes in the timber that the fitters didn't point out (I found the holes round the back of the cabin after they had left). It then took months for Gardenhouse to get organised and make good the cabin (at which point the fitters told me they knew about the holes - where apparently a forklift had driven through the timber - but they were instructed by Gardenhouse to assemble it and worry about that later if I complained). I only found one person at the company who was of any help, and if he wasn't around then I couldn't get answers from anyone (emails tend to get ignored, fitters get sent out to repair the cabin without consulting me to see if I'd actually be in on the day, etc).

I'm sure the only reason I got the aftercare service to fix the things that were faulty is because I had only paid my deposit and refused full payment until things were made right.

Honestly, if I had to buy another cabin I'd do a bit more research and find a reputable company.

1 de março de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi David, thank you for taking the time time to write a review. We have reviewed your case and are sorry that things did not go the way they should have. We strive hard to keep all elements of our service to a higher standard and sometimes when they are not adhered it affects our customer. Again we take your comments on board and use them to improve our service to our customers. Kind regards, GH24.

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Delivered earlier than expected which…

Delivered earlier than expected which was good for me. On inspection my garden house had a broken window, Irving at Gardenhouse arranged repair at my home, which was quick and easy. I found the construction was very easy, some parts could have been better marked but when you get going it's very easy and I found all parts fitted well. I'm very pleased with my garden room and would recommend them for quality and value for money. 5 stars from me.

3 de novembro de 2022
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your positive experience with the service and the product. It is very much appreciated. Kind regards

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Don't expect issues to be resolved.

Terrible after sales service.

The building itself looks good, the instructions were rubbish but we worked it out and built it over 2 weekends. Nothing too strenuous.

The roof material did not arrive with the building and we had to wait for it to be sent separately after the building had been constructed. As a result the roof boards got wet and there hasn't been dry enough weather since to fully dry them out before attaching the roofing material. I am concerned that this will cause us rot and mould issues down the line.

We were also sent doors that the company had never fitted before and have been waiting 1 month for them to respond and tell us how to correctly fit the frame, it appears wooden parts and screws are missing. They have still not given an answer despite us sending countless photos and videos upon their request.

Further to this the doors themselves have very noticeable paint marks between the panes from the manufacturing process and yet again after a month of chasing we still haven't been told when or even whether they will be replaced.

In summary, if you get lucky with a building without problems it will look nice. However, if there are any issues at all with your building, do not expect it to be resolved.... ever.

6 de dezembro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Thank you for your review. We apologise that the instructions were not adequate for the self build you did, our cabins designs are upgraded and updated very few months, so some of our instructions are generic. The team sent you additional instructions and as a measure of good faith sent an install team round to install the doors, free of charge as we wanted to get it sorted. The Glass is being replaced and we look to honour our delivery and service to assist you in completing your cabin build. Kind regards, GH24.

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

excellent product and great…

excellent product and great organisation, very well informed throughout

16 de novembro de 2022
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Leonard, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated, and we are happy you love the product. I will pass your positive comments onto the team. Kind regards.

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Quality

Quality, no issues with anything

17 de novembro de 2022
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. We're pleased your happy with service and product. Kind regards.

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

The service we received was great.

The service we received was great. Good communication and always updated on any changes to the delivery and erection schedule. The punch list that we generated was attended to without any push back and in a timely manner. Congratulations to Maria, Catherine and their team.

14 de outubro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Trevor, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All reviews are appreciated, and the positive ones boost the team to keep doing the hard work to deliver a great product and service. Kind regards.

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Disappointed.

Late delivery, shingles was an option so I presume it would be supplied with normal roof felt, as shown in one of their illustrations. But nothing No! FELT this is now an extra cost. Make sure you have a large area to work in as it was packed randomly and you will need to sort out the very numorous bits in to some sort of order Before you can start. Would not purchase again.

16 de novembro de 2022
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Robert, thank you for your review, we take all into consideration. We are sorry that the instructions on the website was not clear enough for you and that you order the roofing and other add-ons separately. We review and update the site to make it as clear as possible and it's unfortunate that you a misunderstanding occurred. Kind regards

Classificada 4 em 5 estrelas

Appears to be well manufactured

Appears to be well manufactured and isn't too difficult to construct as no one part is particularly heavy. Overall I'm happy with my purchase/build.

More information on wood treatment/preservative recommendations would be helpful as that's a bit vague.

Build instructions are basically useless as it seems that one set of instructions covers all cabins/sheds ... so firstly you need to work out which diagrams don't apply then you have a bit more of a clue.

It's a bit like having an Airfix kit ... with the instructions to several kits ... and a number of parts that appear to be spare.

15 de novembro de 2022
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it. We are looking into making the build instructions more detailed to cabins. We have, over 140 cabins and the instructions remodelling will take a little time. As a growing company worldwide, we are taking notice of all our customers reviews to implement the changes that are required to keep us growing and you our customers happy. Kind regards

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Love the product whole experience was…

Love the product whole experience was great. The sales team and after sales care was excellent.

26 de outubro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Kristina, thank you for taking the time to reply. We are happy everything went well and you're enjoying your garden house. Your comments are much appreciated. Kind regards

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Love our new garden house

Love our new garden house, great experience from start to finish. kept updated throughout, install team were excellent and also had a good experience with the after sales team. Thanks for everything garden house.

31 de outubro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Thank you for taking the time to write a reply of your experience and satisfaction with the building. It is much appreciated, kind regards.

Classificada 1 em 5 estrelas

Avoid

I've lost count how many times my husband has tried to rectify mistakes from garden house.

long story short - we ordered a cabin from garden house for a home office in our garden. We paid extra for insulation and for it to be installed. It took about 6 weeks for it to be delivered and whilst waiting, we randomly got deliveries a few days before the main bulk of it came with no notice or communication. We were suppose to have a call to arrange delivery of parts and to confirm, so they said.

We had installers come that said it would be installed over 2 days but we were unaware of this and scheduled 1 day only for electricians. They install over 2 days to allow electrics to be hidden in the walls but no body told us this. Again, no communication was given. We paid our electricians more for steel trunking to make it look good.

After the first day of installation we noticed the structure did not look right. It looked wonky on one side and the cutting/screwing was not good or doors fitted correctly. We voiced this to the fitters who said it would pull together at the roof and be fitted correctly. We paid £900 for installation, a price that we now know is far too much, even if they did a good job. Online, it quoted £1600 for a base to be laid. I had one quote from a landscape gardener to lay it for £600. My FIL ended up laying it for the total cost of £300 for materials. The amount of money this company makes for extras is extortionate.

The issues we noticed on the day of install have not been rectified and we've been trying ever since it was put up in August. They sent a team of people to have a look. They told them it was a 'simple fix' but even they agreed it was a bad job and that if we haven't had all the electrics done, we should have sent it back. They had to request new glass for scratched windows, new doors and a new part for the left side structure that sits on top of the decking because they said it's twisted. It's twisted because the whole left side wall is not straight. The fitters haven't even screwed nails in straight, they are wonky and sticking out.

I whole heartedly regret using their fitters for £900 and wish we'd paid a decent carpenter to put it together. My husband is still waiting for them to fix the issues which apparently is happening tomorrow after the last two scheduled dates for this to solved for cancelled at short notice.

The structure is nice, so my advice is to only buy the wood. Dont pay extra for things that are priced ridiculously high or use any other service they provide. I knew the fitters wouldn't remove rubbish, so don't expect them to take it away but the mess they left was atrocious. Long nails, plastic, almost a whole pack of wood, cigarette boxes and water bottles. They couldn't even be bothered to put their own rubbish in the bin.

The communication and charges from this company are terrible and I'm fed up. They really need to step up.

27 de agosto de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Anna, we are sorry that the experience did not go well for you, this is obviously not our intention and will investigate and review the installation team. From your comments we will weed out the poor standards of installers, through more training in install and customer care and replacement. Again, we apologise that this happened and are doing everything we can to correct your situation. We have tried to find your details to contact, however there are none from this review. Please contact us and we will be happy to resolve any outstanding issues. Kind regards

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Excellent service from start to finish

Excellent service from start to finish. Great communications at every stage, delivery was a lot quicker than expected. Everything was securely packaged on arrival. All parts were clearly labelled and slot together easily (once you figure out what goes where) The instructions could have been a bit clearer but apart from that I am super happy and in love with my new garden room. Great value for money.

29 de outubro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Gemma, thanks for your review, we are very happy that the experience went well and that you are happy with your garden house. Your comments are much appreciated. Kind regards

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Annika 28b

Annika 28b. Arrived on time, well packaged with a friendly driver. Everything slotted together very well. Take your time, familiarise yourself with all the components (breakdown on last pages of instructions) I also used their website for instructions. I bought shed felt seperately for the roof. You'll need T15 T20 T25 & T30 torx bits from memory. Had 1 half (female) of a hinge missing which I believe is en route. I found the euro cylinder and handles to be pretty cheap feeling. Cylinders have the wrong offset so sit just below the surface of the handles. I've rounded off the edges of the roof perlin as it's right at my head height when inside the shed. All in all very happy with the shed, flew up, looks great and feels solid.

5 de outubro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Thank you for your review, we're very happy that your needs have been met and you can enjoy your garden house.
Kind regards

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Well executed ontime delivery

Well executed ontime delivery. The cabin was exactly as described. Only issue was finding the fittings which entailed fully unpacking the pallet. An indicator of position of fittings pack would have been helpful.

22 de agosto de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Hi Stephen, thank for you reply, it is much appreciated.

Classificada 5 em 5 estrelas

Great experience from start to finish

Great experience from start to finish. The staff were great to deal with, payment easy, delivery driver was very nice, assembly team excellent. The room arrived and was installed in 2 days. Painting done to protect the the room outside, looks great! No complaints

14 de setembro de 2022
Opinião espontânea
logótipo da Gardenhouse24

Resposta da Gardenhouse24

Thanks for your reply and sharing your positive experience with Gardenhouse24 from start to finish. Kind regards

A Experiência Trustpilot

Qualquer pessoa pode escrever uma opinião na Trustpilot. As pessoas que escrevem opiniões têm direito a editá-las ou eliminá-las a qualquer momento. Estas opiniões serão exibidas enquanto uma conta estiver activa.

Contamos com uma equipa especializada e tecnologia inteligente para proteger a nossa plataforma. Descubra como combatemos opiniões falsas.

Leia mais sobre como processamos as opiniões na Trustpilot.

Aqui estão 8 dicas para escrever óptimas avaliações.

A verificação pode ajudar a garantir que são pessoas reais a escrever as opiniões que lê no Trustpilot.

Oferecer incentivos em troca de opiniões ou solicitá-las selectivamente pode distorcer o TrustScore, o que vai contra as nossas directrizes.

Saiba mais